Dead Cool

Photo by Wiktoria

There’s just something about photography that makes me feel inspired.

I can try to pinpoint exactly what is it about photography that makes me feel this way, but I could be here for hours. Perhaps, it’s the fact that they say a picture is worth a thousand words. That it can be provocative, yet connect people at the same time. That it captures a specific point in time, that would otherwise be lost. I feel that whatever I may write fails to capture what is it about photography that I love, so to quote Duane Michals,

“Photography deals exquisitely with appearances, but nothing is what it appears to be.”Β 

It’s somewhat magical? Who knows…

That being said, I’m only an amateur (and when I say amateur, I mean it to the fullest extent possible), so this blog will serve as an outlet for my photography (as well as all other beauty and fashion related things) and mark my progress as I develop my skills in the hope of becoming a photojournalist one day.

I thought I’d share some of my work (hence the title – don’t judge, this was shot on halloween!) Enjoy!

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

(Thank you Matt for modelling and putting up with the cold and letting me paint your face!!)

thevoguedisciple copyright 2012

All photos in this post are my own.

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

