Hero Products

I was never one to follow the hype around certain beauty products or what not ( Ha! I wish I didn’t get sucked in) Let me rephrase. I followed the hype, but the product never seem to do wonders for me or be really worth the praise it received (at least in my opinion). BUT! I think I’ve found something that has actually made a difference, and could be on some level be considered a holy grail product, something I definitely cannot live without. Everyone of course wants beautiful, clear skin. Some people are lucky enough to have it without having to do much to obtain it. I, on the other hand, have always suffered from some form of breakouts, although as I gotten older the problem has greatly diminished. I’ve usually stuck to drug store brands, having never seen the point in buying more high end skin care. Am I glad that has changed.

I introduce to you, Liz Earles Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser and Alpha-H Liquid Gold. I’m sure many of you don’t need an introduction to these products, given that they have quite the following in the beauty blogosphere – and with good reason. For those of you who are unfamiliar with them, the hot cloth cleanser is exactly what it says on the tin – it’s a cream face cleanser. And the liquid gold is a chemical exfoliant – which sounds a lot scarier than it actually is.

These products are amazing! I’ve been using them for a few weeks now, and I’ve seen a massive – even miraculous? – change in my skin. Not only is it clearer, but the overall health of my skin has dramatically changed. Pores have gotten smaller (thanks to the liquid gold) and my skin is less oily (I haveย combination skin, mostly on the oilier side of things). I cannot fault these products, apart from just one thing: the price. The cleanser is roughly ยฃ12 (depending on the size) and the liquid gold comes in around ยฃ31.50. But given the change I’ve seen, it’s definitely worth it!

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Hero Products

Leave a Reply

