Tinsel For Legs

Silver tights.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Perhaps, not the easiest thing to pull off, but given that ’tis the Christmas season, I thought it would be the perfect time to starting wearing them and have tinsel for legs. The problem is, how?

I think the key thing with any statement piece is to keep the rest minimal, but then again clashes can be fun, and for those of you who are more daring, then why the hell not? Β I guess the point I’m trying to make here is that its okay to have fun with your clothes and experiment. I, for one, often try to mix things up and swap your ordinary black opaque tights, for a metallic finish or a block colour, like blue (and look like a smurf for the day). Although I’m not quite sure where I got either pair of these tights, I know that Tabio have a nice selection of colourful and patterned tights, though slightly on the pricey side. House of Holland also have a cool selection, and are currently on sale online last time I checked.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Tights don’t have to be simply practical and boring. There are so many choices out there for those of you looking to make a statement. I think my favourite pair that I’ve come across are these:

I need these in my life. I just do. They are amazing!

When I do opt for a more interesting pair, I tend to keep the rest quite simple and casual. All I know is that the perfect accompaniment to funky tights are brogues, but that’s just me I guess.

So, will you ditch your normal pair of black tights for something more exciting this winter?

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Tinsel For Legs

Leave a Reply

