MOTD (Makeup Of The Day) 1

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Although I didn’t go anywhere today, staying-in tends to be the perfect opportunity to play around with the contents of your makeup bag: so I did. This makeup, though quite simple (more adventurous makeup looks will be on their way soon enough!) is effective. For the base, I used my current favourite combination (both products featured in my 2012 beauty favourites, see blog post), Dr. Jart+ Waterfuse beauty balm and Lovely Make Up Brilliance Foundation in Morelowy.. Both glide on the skin beautifully, and despite the fact that the beauty balm doesn’t offer as much coverage as I would normally prefer, its good for those days when you just want something light. A bit of concealer, and you will be good to go. A few lashings of Natural Collection’s Lash definition mascara in black was all I did to the eyes – I’m not much of an eyeshadow person. I defined my eyebrows using Rimmel’s professional brow pencil in dark brown. Since I went for a bright pout with Dior’s lipstick in Mazette (028), I thought I’d keep the rest quite minimal. I dusted on some of my trusty bronzer, Bourjois’s Delice de Poudre in shade 52, for that healthy summer glow. To finish everything off, I also applied some powder, I used Rimmel’s Clear Complexion Clarifying powder in transparent. Not much of a favourite, but does the trick I guess. This is normally the go-to-makeup look I opt for when I want to wear a bright lip, especially during the day. The night-time version tends to vary, depending on where I’m going.

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “MOTD (Makeup Of The Day) 1

Leave a Reply

