MOTN (Makeup of the Night) 1

tanya_dziahileva_russian_vogue_01

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Another makeup post in two days. Oh well. However, this time it’s a night look. I don’t tend to change my makeup for going out that much, other than going slightly darker around the eyes, so this look is definitely outside of the norm for me, especially since it involves eyeshadow. I initially saw this vogue cover on pinterest, and thought that I’d give it go (forgive the pose haha what can I say, I will never be a model!) For base I used the ususal, Lovely Makeup Brilliance in Morelowy. Since this isn’t much of an eyebrow look, I lightly defined my eyebrows with Rimmel’s Professional Brow Pencil in dark brown. And this is where things start vary from my usual night makeup. For the eyeshadow base I used Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold using the ecotools eye shading brush. Then I basically played around with the various bronzey-pink shades in the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact in Bronze. I then lined by eyes with the YSL L’eyeliner Noir, I’m not the best with using liquid liner or gel – I topped it up with Maybelline’s Lasting Drama gel eyeliner in black. A bit of Natural Collection’s Lash Definition Mascara in black, and MAC’s eye pencil in teddy to line to bottom lashes, and the eyes were done. The dark blue smudged into the black liner I didn’t do, simply because I have nothing like that in my makeup collection.

The rest of the makeup is pretty much the usual. A dusting of Bourjois’s Delice de Poudre bronzer. For the red lip I used a combination of Rimmel’s Kate Moss lipstick in Kiss of Life and Clinique Super balm Moisturising Lipgloss in currant. I also smudged Rimmel’s Lasting Finish lip pencil in black tulip to add slight definition. I finished off with Rimmel’s Clear Complexion powder in transparent.

Perhaps, not the sort of makeup I would normally opt for, but I like that it’s something different for a night-out. Especially since the eyes are based around neutral colours. The red lip is definitely right up my street! Though I tend to go for something matte. Anyway, hopefully this has offered some inspiration!

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

