MOTN (2): Stained Lips

berrylip4

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Given that it’s still a/w and I love bold lips, I thought it was high-time I give this look a go. Perhaps, not a look I would probably opt for often, since it’s quite the hassle, if you’re up for something vampy this is the only way to go.

For the base I used Dr. Jart+ Waterfuse Beauty Balm, this is amazing if you really dry skin or oily. It works for both (somehow)! I also used a bit of the Lovely Makeup Brilliance Foundation in Morelowy as concealer. I used the Rimmel Professional Brow Pencil in Hazel, just to lightly define them and not detract from the lip. A bit of Bourjois’s Delice de Poudre bronzer in shade 52. I didn’t bother doing anything to eyes, mainly because I couldn’t be bothered (haha) and also, it’s a really strong look already.

Now onto the lips. This involved a LOT of products. I first applied lip balm so it would be easier to work with all the other lip products. I then lined and coloured my lips in using Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Lip Pencil in Black Tulip, applying a bit more lip balm after. On the outer edges I smudged a bit of MAC’s Rebel lipstick and on the centre of the bottom lip I applied Rimmel’s Kate Moss lipstick in Kiss of Life. But after taking the first photo, the lips kept coming out quite red, even though in real life they were quite a dark bordeaux colour. So, I took things a little further, after watching a youtube video where someone applied Maybelline’s black gel liner to darken the lips. I followed suit. Not easy blending in it, but you only need a little. The photo underneath is the finished product. If you’re after something lighter, I suggest you wipe or blot down the first layer of product off and blend the rest well into your lips. Perhaps, not for the faint-hearted of makeup lovers, but still a fun look nonetheless!

What do you think?

1772193687131006250613

One thought on “MOTN (2): Stained Lips

Leave a Reply

