Budget Buy: L’oreal Kids Tangle Tamer

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Having long, thick hair means brushing it comes close to impossible. I think it takes me about 10mins to the brush through all the knots in my hair, and given then it still doesn’t look brushed. Here’s where the de-tangling spray enters my life to save me from ripping out my hair out of frustration.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Me with crazy hair.

Although, on many beauty blogs that I read there are often raving reviews on expensive, high-end de-tangling sprays, I thought I’d give something that won’t break the bank a go: introducing, the L’oreal Kids Sweet Pear Tangle Tamer. And just as it promises on the bottle, “no tears! no knots!”, it definitely delivers – somewhat. Since, I have really thick hair, the results are not instant. Definitely “no tears”, but it’s still quite painful – at least when you initially spray the de-tangler – to brush through the knots. After that, it’s fine. To use, you just spray it onto your hair, wet or dry, and brush it out. Simple. It doesn’t weigh your hair down or make it look greasy or unwashed. If sprayed on dry hair, it dries in seconds. Though it works significantly better on wet hair (I guess, something to keep in mind when using this). It smells nice and fruity. It leaves your hair looking clean and smooth. Hair is perhaps not as shiny as promised, but then again its a de-tangler and not a shine spray, so it’s not the end of the world. And for Β£2.19 in boots, you seriously cannot go wrong with this stuff!

(You can be safely assured, that my hair did NOT look like a birds nest after use!!!)

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Budget Buy: L’oreal Kids Tangle Tamer

Leave a Reply

