Urban Decay Basics Palette

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

This little palette has been causing quite a storm in the beauty blogosphere. Given that I’ve never really been an eyeshadow type of gal myself, this is my first purchase from the urban decay naked palettes.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

I thought I’d give Urban Decay’s Naked Basics Palette a go since it seems to be the perfect place to start for newbie like myself. The palette contains 6 eyeshadows, 5 of them are matte and only one of them is a shimmer (Venus). Perhaps for those of you with an extensive collection of eyeshadows, this palette may seem boring and can easily be duped by other eyeshadows. But, I think if you have nothing or a small collection, this can be quite handy. Not only is the packaging super small (its fits in the palm of your hand), so great for travelling. It’s great for creating really simple, but pretty looks. Foxy and W.O.S are perfect as a base to correct discolouration’s. Naked 2 and Faint can be used to create a really easy smokey eye for during the day, and for night just add a little bit of crave to the outer corners of your eye for that bit of added drama. Although I personally have not much to compare with, the quality of these eyeshadows are great: buttery soft and easy to blend. Lately, I’ve been wearing Naked 2 all over the eye, with a bit of faint in the outer corner and through the crease, and Venus in the tear-duct area. I then line the eye with crave using a slanted eyeliner brush from eco tools. If I’m really lazy, then I just do the last step. I think I prefer using just a black eyeshadow as liner, as it defines the lashes without then smudging throughout the day, as I find some liquid liners tend to do on me. Foxy and W.O.S are perhaps the least pigmented of the bunch, but for a neutral eyeshadow palette, I’m not surprised. Faint is also a good match for me as an eyeshadow colour. Overall, I highly recommend picking up this palette from Urban Decay if you’re a newbie like me, if you don’t have the other Urban Decay palettes (although these days, I bet that’s not many people haha) or a just a neutral, matte eyeshadow lover. This palette retails at Β£20.

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Basics Palette

Leave a Reply

