Budget Buy: Sally Hansen Double Duty

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

I’ve recently gotten back into painting my nails more regularly, and given all the new spring collections that are being released now, there might be a post or two on a few of my favourite nail polishes soon. But for now, I thought I’d mention a base and top coat I’ve been trying out. Introducing, Sally Hansen Double Duty, a base and top coat in one. It promises to not only strengthen your nails, but also a chip resistant manicure. And so far, so good. My nails look ultra glossy, and they’re hardly chipped even though I painted them 6 days ago. As for the strengthening part, I will have to keep you posted since I haven’t used enough to see a real difference, but it seems promising. Perhaps my only problem with it, is that it doesn’t dry fast enough! So, I’m interested to try out the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti Chip Top Coat. All in all, it’s quite good and I’d recommend it if you’re looking for a new top coat to try out. The Sally Hansen Double Duty Base and Top Coat retails for £5.25 at boots.

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

