Jo Malone White Jasmine and Mint

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Given that my beloved Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy perfume is pretty much gone, I thought it would be about time to replace it with something new. So, after a little trip to Selfridges to pick up a birthday present for my mum, I also picked up a little something from the Jo Malone counter (bad, I know!). After spending a good 20 minutes or so, sniffing away at practically everything Jo Malone has to offer, I walked away with the White Jasmine and Mint Cologne (30ml, £38; 100ml £76). On the Jo Malone website it is described as a “sun-drenched morning in an English country garden”. I think it goes without saying that describing how a perfume smells is pretty damn difficult. It definitely reminds me of summer, but given that the jasmine is quite strong it has almost an oriental feeling to it. Its slight muskiness makes it perfect all year round. I think because it’s quite different from your usual women’s fragrance, you’ll either love it or hate it. I for one, love it. It smells expensive and strange, almost eccentric. It’s a bit citrusy and has a herb-like element to it. If you like Davidoff’s Cool Water for women, you’ll probably like this one. Perhaps, not everyone’s cup of tea, but I suggest you give this one a smell. Wear time is around 4-5 hours, which isn’t too bad I guess. I’m definitely interested in purchasing more from the Jo Malone range, particularly the infamous pomegranate noir – to the dismay of my bank balance! If you’re new to Jo Malone, like me, I’d suggest going for the 30ml bottle, it’s cheaper (bonus!) and it’s a nice way to try out the range. Overall, I recommend you try this one out!

Have you tried anything from the Jo Malone range?

1772193687131006250613

One thought on “Jo Malone White Jasmine and Mint

Leave a Reply

