L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Over the past few months I’ve been really getting into using hair oils on a regular basis. So, after I ran out of my argan oil, I thought I’d give L’Oreal’s Extraordinary Oil a go.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

In comparison to the argan oil, it’s less viscose and more watery. It says on the back to use “two precious oils” throughout your hair. Given that I have quite thick and long hair, 2 drops just doesn’t cut it. I use around 2-3 pumps. Not that can really count as a con I suppose, I guess it just depends on your hair type. I’ve been using this over the past few weeks and I can really see a difference in the appearance in my hair. It looks more glossy and nourished. It can also be used a 20 minute pre-shampoo nourishment treatment and or as finishing touch on dry hair. It retails for Β£9.99 in boots. And for the multiple purposes, I’d recommend picking this up next time you’re browsing the aisles in boots.

What’s your favourite hair oil?

1772193687131006250613

5 thoughts on “L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil

Leave a Reply

