What’s On My Nails (2)

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

This post is going to be a 2-in-1, in that I’m reviewing both the new Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint (in Watermelon) and the new L’Oreal Confetti Top Coat.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Firstly, the Barry M Nail Paint. I’m in love with this colour! An almost black green, it looks really flattering on the hands. Normally, I steer clear of green (and blue nail polishes for that matter) as they can look a bit cheap and grim. Also, the application of this nail polish is super easy, it simply glides on. Longevity, is another story. I find that it has a tendency to chip relatively fast, and given its gel like formula, rather than just chip a bit, the whole nail peels off. Good, if you’re the type that picks away at their polish and I guess this is an even cheaper alternative to the Topshop peel off nail polish? Other than that, this consistency is great and the colour selection is not bad either. For the price, Β£3.99, it’s worth picking up. The L’Oreal Confetti Top Coat I find to be a cool, quirky alternative to your usual glitter top coat. It can’t really be faulted since it’s a top coat. I think this retails for around Β£5 in boots. I love the combination of the two, and even had strangers compliment me on it (the first time that has ever happened!). Definitely two finds you should check out next time you’re on the high street!

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

