Porefectly Clean Skin Hot Cloth Cleansing Kit

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

The name of this product is quite the mouthful. The Along Came Betty Porefectly Clean Skin Hot Cloth Cleansing Kit was something I picked up on a whim whilst search for a cleanser (in tesco of all places!). The packaging of this cleanser reminds me a lot of the Soap & Glory line, only at half the price. The idea behind this cleanser is similar to that of the Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser, and it even comes with its own muslin cloth. The actually product itself isn’t too bad.

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

I was pleasantly surprised that this didn’t break me out, slightly helped to keep my skin clear (although that can be due to other products in my skincare routine) and reduced the size of my pores somewhat. Although, I doubt the benefits would be long-lasting without continued use. The smell of the cleanser is ok, if you like artificial cranberries. Frankly, I prefer the Liz Earle Hot Cleanse and Polish as it feels like its doing more for my skin in the long term. Overall, as a quick fix it isn’t too bad, though I don’t think I would call this a skincare essential or be repurchasing any time soon; a 3/5 rating.

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

