L’Oreal False Lash Flutter Mascara

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

It seems that mascara’s these days cost the equivalent of an arm and a leg! Ok, so maybe not that much, but still, high street/ drug store mascara’s are on the edge of being the same price as high-end ones. However, despite my outrage at the prices of drug store mascara’s, sometimes even the strongest of us bow down to hype, commercials and the promise of fluttery eyelashes. Introducing, L’Oreal False Lash Flutter Mascara. It promises you length, volume and fluttery lashes, and no clumps. My initial impressions after realising it has a plastic brush was that I was going to be disappointed. But, I wasn’t – for a change. The brush is not something I’ve seen before, and its hard to describe exactly its shape, so here’s a photo instead…

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

… this brush type is supposed to help coat all lashes, including the inner and outer corners without a problem – and it does. It separates your lashes, with minimal clumping. I find the more the formula dries, the clumpier it gets, which is sort of annoying, but if you don’t mind working at it, it’s not that bad. It gives slight volume, which is fine by me, I’m after length and flutter above all else. Although I was really impressed with it at first use, I find its growing clumpiness (new word!) to be a bit of a downfall and frankly for the price (£10.95), I want something that actually commits to its promises! In comparison to what has to be my favourite mascara of all time, the Natural Collection Lash Definition Mascara, it’s a good mascara, but I probably won’t repurchase any time soon (although that’s not to say it’s completely off the cards). The Natural Collection Lash Definition Mascara delivers on length, no clumps and its doesn’t dry out as quickly. The formula stays the same from the first use to the last. And for £1.99, you can’t fault it. So, although I do recommend you to try out the L’Oreal False Lash Flutter Mascara if you’re in the market for something new, its not my favourite. Instead, I’m keen to try out the Origins Ginzing Mascara as I’ve heard good reviews, although again the price is hefty (£18), at least the brush is not plastic…(anything to justify the price tag, hey?)

What’s your favourite mascara? Have you tried the L’Oreal False Lash Flutter Mascara?

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

