April/ May Favourites!

The last month has been quite hectic with exams and whatnot, BUT now that that’s finally over, I can shift my focus back to blogging! 🙂 So, my April/May favourites have been…

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

1. Malin & Goetz acne treatment

I don’t think I’ve spoken about this product before, even though this is already my second bottle of this stuff! (Although, that’s mainly because my first one smashed …) It’s an overnight sulfur treatment and in my opinion it is better than the Origins spot treatment. I find that gel spot treatments tend to dry out the skin and irritate the skin more then actually help reduce inflammation. After using this for the past few months, I really think that this is a holy grail product without doubt, a pricey one unfortunately, I think this retails for around £16.50 and you can purchase it from Space NK. Perhaps, not a miracle worker (but nothing is), this helps reduce spots significantly from the first use. Definitely worth checking out – even if you do look slightly ridiculous after putting this on!

2. Dr. Jart Waterfuse BB

Since it’s now officially summer (yay!), my base of choice – when I was bothered to actually put something on – was this. Though this BB doesn’t give the best coverage and there is only one shade, and it’s again quite pricey – around the £18 mark. This is good for oily skins, although I think if you have very oily skin to use a primer underneath.

3. La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

I’ve already re-purchased this twice … I think that sums that up!

Photo by Wiktoria

Photo by Wiktoria

4. Bioderma Hydrabio Serum

Despite the fact that I have quite oily skin, my skin is also dehydrated. I find that moisturisers targeted at oily skin don’t seem to do a good job at actually hydrating the skin. This where the the hydrabio serum comes. Although, bioderma is perhaps best known for its micellar water – which I still haven’t tried (shock horror!). But when I browsing the escentual’s website, I came across this. Packed with glycerine and plumping hyaluronic acid, it is supposed to hold essential water close to the face. This may perhaps be the cheaper equivalent of Hyrdaluron – although I haven’t the latter to say for sure. Anyway, it smells nice and works and is currently on sale on the escentual website – so it’s all good!

5. Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Body Lotion

This is my favourite favourite … it smells so good! And it’s fool proof. And the cheapest of the bunch – yay! This gradual tanning moisturiser is great. I tend to skip moisturising out of sheer laziness and forget about fake tanning – too much effort! But after hearing and reading so many reviews about and spotting it in my local boots, I caved, bought and have been using it a couple of times a week. The good thing about it is that it’s hard to overdo it. Although, if you prefer to build up a dark colour quick, this is probably not the right product for you.

What were your April/May favourites?

1772193687131006250613

Social media links:

Twitter: @wiki_vogue
Instagram: wikivogue

4 thoughts on “April/ May Favourites!

  1. hey there! i love the original Palmers coco butter… this one looks interesting though, i am Indian, so i guess I’m ‘tanned’…but my legs are fairer than the rest of my body, plus its always nice to have that golden tone to them when they are out in the summer 😛 … i may try it out… do you think the colour will show up on brown skin or just blend in too much and not make any difference? x

    ps – hope your exams went well!

    • Hello! 🙂 I’m not sure, I suppose it will probably leave a nice golden effect, nothing OTT. I guess given it’s a fiver, worse comes to worse, it wouldn’t be the end of the world if it doesn’t work. And thanks! 🙂 x

  2. Definitely purchasing the Palmers cocoa butter (especially before Barcelona 😉 ). The other products look very interesting but I probably don’t need them since my skin is quite dry and I already use moisturizers. Saying that, the spot treatment looks useful! 🙂 Love, love, love the blog and yayyy you’re back to writing! xx

    • hahaha yes, it’s a definite must have before we go to sunny Barcelona!! Yeah, you’re skin is pretty much perfect, so you don’t have to worry about those haha! And, aww thanks 🙂 I’m so happy to have started blogging again. Also noticed you have too, and that you’ve tweaked a few things, it looks great! xx

Leave a Reply

