Budget Buy: Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

concealer 1

concealer 2

I used to use the Maybelline stick concealer, and repurchased that many times because it was easy to use, blended into the skin well and did a decent job of covering up spots and what not. But, after my last tube of than ran out, I skipped out on concealer out of sheer laziness. However, having heard so much about the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer from beauty-holics the world over, I was curious to see what all the fuss was about. With a doe foot applicator, it already has a slight edge of my beloved maybelline stick concealer, as it is more precise. Although the shade selection isn’t great (there are only three shades, and I use the darkest, no.3), that tends to be the case with drug store makeup anyway. Aside from that downfall, and the fact that the packaging is ridiculous, in the sense that after spending literally one day in the depths of my makeup bag, all the writing has rubbed off. But, despite these almost irrelevant downfalls, the product itself is pretty damn good! It covers dark circles in one swipe, and spots and other imperfections are greatly diminished. The colour match is spot on, and since its matte, it works really well with my oily skin type, staying in place all day. Something which wasn’t the case with the maybelline stick concealer, due to its creamy consistency. Overall, for under a fiver, it is worth every penny. And is frankly a step I never miss in my makeup routine; sometimes on better skin days, this is all I wear and just some mascara. Definitely one to check out if you’re in the market for a new concealer.

What’s your favourite concealer?

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

