Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray

surf spray

I’ve always been one to opt for the messy, undone, bed hair over anything polished simply because otherwise my hair would look flat and just plain wrong. This is when salt spray comes in. I’ve tried the L’Oreal Studio Line Matt & Messy Salt Spray (£3.69 150ml), which if you don’t have the money to splurge on Bumble & Bumble products is a nice alternative. However, I find that rather than misting the product all over your hair, it just squirts a stream of salt spray, which can make you hair feel and look quite ‘crunchy’. Despite that, for the price, it is definitely worth every penny as if does deliver somewhat on volume and messiness. BUT the Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray (£20.50 125ml) reigns superior. It mists the product evenly throughout your hair. It delivers greatly on huge voluminous hair. Your hair doesn’t smell like you just dipped your head in vodka. And I find that it actually leaves my hair looking as if I had just left the beach, curly and piecey. I’m currently making my way through my small bottle which I got in the Selfridges Summer Beauty Box, but once I’m finished with it I can see a definite re-purchase in the future!

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

