NOTD – catch up

collage NOTD catch upI’ve been uploading most of my NOTD posts on instagram, so here’s a little catch up of what I’ve been sporting on my nails recently.

1. Maybelline Super Stay 7 Days Gel Nail Colour – Mint for Life (Β£4.09)

A cute, pastel mint green with a slight tinge of blue. Easily a dupe for Essie’s Mint Candy Apple, and for half the price, this one is a winner. The formulation is great, with minimal chipping. It has a nice wide brush making application super easy. I’ve had this on my nails for well over a week now, and it’s still going strong.

2. Models Own – Indian Ocean (Β£5) & Maybelline Forever Strong – Ceramic Blue (Β£4.09)

Perhaps my favourite nail combo for summer so far. This Maybelline polish I find harder to apply than the previous one, but still for the price and its lovely colour, that is only a minor downfall. The Models Own nail polish can be layered up to be worn on its own, or over something like Ceramic Blue. It’s duo chrome, so its really pretty when it catches the light. Definitely one to check out!

3. Models Own – Bubblegum (Β£5)

The most vivid of the bunch and my favourite, this looks great on both hands and toes. Lasting power is amazing, application is great and all round good one to have in your collection. I can see myself reaching for this one a lot this summer!

For more NOTD posts, check out my instagram – @wikivogue

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

