Budget Buy: Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser

nivea in shower 1
Finally, something that makes moisturising less of a chore! Introducing Nivea’s In-Shower Body Moisturiser (Dry Skin). This is essentially a conditioner for your body as it has the same thick consistency as your regular conditioner for your hair. You this use after you’ve washed, like you would a normal body moisturiser, except you’re still in the shower… Then you rinse, dry and you’re good to go. This doesn’t leave a tacky residue or anything of the sorts on the skin. It actually does work as the addition of the almond oil not only makes it smell good but also hydrates your skin. How does it compare to a regular moisturiser? Well, to be honest, it doesn’t work as well, at least for me. I suffer from really dry legs, and even if I use this religiously, I don’t see any real long term results as I would if I had used my Garnier body lotion.

nivea 2

That aside, for only Β£2.37 for a 250ml bottle, it’s still a good thing to have in your shower for those lazy days when you cannot be bothered. As my go-to moisturiser, this is not it. But I will still repurchase this when I ran out just for those days when I rather go straight to bed then spend an extra 10minutes moisturising my legs! The only other downside is that you have to use quite a bit to actually condition your legs, partly because it’s not as hydrating as a normal body lotion but also because you’re in the shower, so there’s quite a bit of waste. Maybe if it had a pump instead that wouldn’t be the case? Β But for under Β£3, it’s not going to break the bank if you have to repurchase on a regular basis. All in all, this is a great budget buy and something to look into if you’re lazy with your body care routine.

Have you tried this? If so, what do you think?

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Budget Buy: Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

