Review: MAC Turquatic Rollerball Perfume

turquatic

After running out of yet another perfume (Marc Jacobs, Daisy) a couple of weeks ago, I went on the hunt for a replacement. Given that I didn’t have the largest of budgets, I couldn’t afford to purchase any of the scents currently on my beauty-lust-list. So when I stumbled onto this rollerball perfume by MAC for £16 it instantly went into the basket.  Shopping online for perfumes is perhaps not the best of ideas, but after watching one of Zoella’s videos on youtube she mentioned that this one was one of her favourite perfumes of all time, I thought I didn’t have much to lose. Luckily, the bet paid off and I’ve been wearing this (along with my Jo Malone perfume in White Jasmine and Mint) non-stop since I’ve purchased it. On the MAC website it’s described as, “…Turquatic, M•A•C’s sensual sea-spray of a fragrance with notes of Anemone, Lotus, Orris, & Corsican Blue Cedar. A new classic!” As the name suggests it’s an aquatic perfume, something along the lines of Davidoff Cool Water for Woman, but fresher and less musky. Definitely my go-to summer scent this year. I like the fact that it’s not citrusy at all, making it a nice alternative your usual aquatic perfumes. Also, since it’s in rollerball form it makes it perfect for travel and it will last you ages!

1772193687131006250613

You Might Also Like:

 undressing creme       surf spray     Photo by Wiktoria

Bb Texture Creme   Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray       L’Oreal Extraordinary Oil 

 

Leave a Reply

