Review: and God Created The Woman Palette

Screen Shot 2013-08-08 at 19.29.59

This is the perfect palette if you a) love neutrals and b) want to get into eyeshadows/ eyeshadow palettes that are more high end.  For a confessed eyeshadow noob this has been perfect for those days or evening outs when I want to spruce up my makeup without looking OTT.

Screen Shot 2013-08-08 at 19.30.09

Screen Shot 2013-08-08 at 19.30.19

DSC_3341

L-R: Allambra, Bellisima, Kalahari, Galapagos, Coconut Grove & Night Clubbing

This palette contains both warm toned (Kalahari & Galapagos) and cool toned shades (Bellisima) so it will suit all, as well as 2 mattes (Bellisima and Coconut Grove), the rest are shimmery but definitely not glittery. Buttery soft, easy to blend, great staying power particularly when combined with the included Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, which is in itself amazing. I put this palette and the eyeshadow primer to the test a couple of weeks ago and after being out all night, falling asleep in my makeup (naughty, I know!), I woke up the next the day and my makeup looked exactly the way it did before I left my house! All in all, if you can still get your hands on it as it is limited edition (SpaceNK still stock it on their website last time I checked) and don’t mind splurging, get it! I know for sure I will be re-purchasing the larger size of the eyeshadow primer. For £40.50 it’s a hefty investment, but given that the palette is amazing, the primer also and that it comes with a brush, which isn’t too bad either, you get a lot for your buck! Only con (other than the price) is the packaging, it gets grubby so quickly. Link here if you’re interested.

1772193687131006250613

2 thoughts on “Review: and God Created The Woman Palette

Leave a Reply

