Current Favourites!

current favourites

Given that we’re already halfway through September, it’s quite late to jump on the ‘August favourites’ bandwagon. So, instead I’m just going to name this post ‘current favourites’ and pretend that everything is cool.  Luckily, this month I’ve acquired quite a few new favourites (and remembered about some old ones), so here it is.

1. Vaseline essential cocoa radiant rich feeling lotion 200ml 

Perhaps the longest name for a moisturizer, but despite that, I’ve been really enjoying using this these past couple of weeks. I’m a sucker for anything that smells good, and this smells amazing. If you’re a fan of sugary sweet scents, smell this next time you’re pursuing the aisles of boots. Aside from the fact that it smells great, it also does what it says on the bottle: rich enough to actually moisturize your legs, but not greasy so you feel icky.

2. Lee Strafford Argan Oil from Morocco Miracle Shine Spray 200ml

Yet another pointlessly long name for a product, however, this is definitely my favourite discovery of the month. I picked this up on a whim when I was out shopping with a friend of mine. I didn’t think much of it at the time and was curious to see if it would actually work. The main thing that drew me to it was the fact that it contained argan oil, which I love. Again, this is another product that smells amazing; it’s like perfume for your hair. If you’re not a fan of using strong smelling hair products, this one is definitely not for you. If you don’t mind, this shine spray is really good. The nozzle mists a decent amount of product onto the hair, leaving a nice amount of shine. It has been my go-to product when my hair has been looking a bit dull.

3. Bioderma Sebium Pore Refiner – Corrective Concentrate 30ml 

This is essentially another version of the infamous La Roche Posay Effaclar K. It does the same job, i.e. helps keep skin clear and refine pores. Although this has 10ml less, it’s a really great product. Slightly more tackier and thicker in texture, I find that I end up using slightly less of this then the La Roche Posay version. Either way, both are brilliant and I think I will always have one or the other in my skincare routine; whichever one is on sale!

4. Elemis Skin Clear Mattifying Moisturizer (Sample)

I got this deluxe sample in some magazine at the beginning of the year. I put this away with my other samples and just forgot about it. But when my skin started getting really dry, I found that this did an amazing job at clearing up my dry patches without overloading my skin. This, together with the Bioderma Sebium Pore Refiner have been my skincare dynamic duo these past few weeks. When my sample eventually runs out (you only need the tiniest amount), I think I just might have to purchase the full size.

5. Dr Jart Waterfuse BB Cream 50ml 

This has been my base of choice for the past couple of months. It’s currently on sale on the boots website for £12. Bargain.

6. Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer

Best concealer ever; really must repurchase. Full review here.

7. Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light 

Simply a summer saviour. Full review here.

What are your current beauty favourites?

1772193687131006250613

Leave a Reply

