NOTD #3 A/W Edition

So, it’s been over a month since I last posted something on this blog, and I apologise greatly. I’ve meaning to blog for a while, but since going back to uni… thing’s just got really hectic. I will try to blog more often from now on! I promise! Enough rabbling, now onto the fun part: my current nail polishes favourites for autumn/ winter!

1) OPI ‘Planks A Lot’

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 18.26.26

First up is one that I’ve had in my collection a very long time, but wasn’t something I’ve for much until recently. Why the change of heart? Who knows. Maybe because the application of OPI nail polishes are somewhat perfect, a nice thick wide brush and a consistency that isn’t either thick or streaky. But it’s greatest selling point? It has to be the fact that it’s essentially the same colour as the packaging of Milka chocolate cows. It’s very pretty, but not outlandish and in your face. Perfect for the autumn/ winter months as it’s something different from your cliche burgundy reds and mushroom browns, but still packs a punch of winter loveliness. This particular colour came out with OPIs Pirates of the Caribbean Collection, but you can still find it online. (Link here).

2) OPI ‘Honk If You Love OPI’

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 18.26.14

Another OPI nail polish, this time from their ‘Touring America’ Collection (2011). This probably falls under your stereotypical choice of polish for the colder months, being a dark, dark purple. Not the most unique of colours, but given the great consistency and application of OPI nail polishes, it’s definitely a winner. The longevity of this nail polish in particular is great, with a few chips in the week I wore it. The top coat I used was Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri, which itself is amazing. But, on the whole OPI polishes (the ones I’ve tried anyhow) last really well on my nails. (Link here)

3) Essie ‘After School Boy Blazer’

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 18.26.04

The newest release from Essie for their a/w collection 2013, this one is certainly beautiful. A blackened navy, this offering from Essie has gotten everyone in the beauty blogosphere excited, and I can see why. A nice alternative to your usual a/w options of reds and purples, not so stark as black and the application of Essie nail polishes from their boots/ superdrug diffusion line is amazing. Perfect consistency, easy application, minimal chipping .. there’s not much to complain about. Opaque in one coats, it makes it a great option for those of you (like me) who dread spending ages painting their nails. 5/5! (Link here)

What have you been sporting on your nails recently? Let me know!

For more notd updates, follow me on my instagram: wikivogue

1772193687131006250613

One thought on “NOTD #3 A/W Edition

Leave a Reply

